Arrakis 1200-10

Where the magic happens...or something...
Post Reply
User avatar
kkiddkkidd
Posts: 501
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 11:13 am
Location: Lawrenceburg, TN

Arrakis 1200-10

Post by kkiddkkidd » Thu Aug 10, 2017 9:36 am

Hi all,

Does anybody have a working (or semi working but un-toasted) Arrakis 1200-10 laying around? I have a client that has one on it's last leg and needs to get thru several months until their new studio's are finished.

Regards,
--
Kevin C. Kidd CSRE/AMD
WD4RAT
AM Ground Systems Company
http://www.amgroundsystems.com
KK Broadcast Engineering
http://www.kkbc.com

User avatar
Bill DeFelice
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 6:29 pm
Location: Fairfield County, CT
Contact:

Re: Arrakis 1200-10

Post by Bill DeFelice » Thu Aug 10, 2017 7:24 pm

Do you have an idea of what's wrong with it? My experience is the damn VCA chips crap out. I'm pretty sure I have one last tube of them in stock it that's the case as I've been billing them out at half of what Arrakis was nailing me for them (until I finally got rid of every last one of their consoles).

THAT was a blessed day!
Webmaster
History of Westport Connecticut Radio
The WMMM Tribute Site

CampusBroadcaster.net
Legal, low power, license-free broadcasting for educational institutions

Post Reply