Need Dip Switch settings on (/\/\) Motorola 1310

AM Radio discussion. Directional arrays are FUN!
Post Reply
kc8gpd
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 10:32 am
Location: Arvada, Co 80004
Contact:

Need Dip Switch settings on (/\/\) Motorola 1310

Post by kc8gpd » Thu Feb 16, 2017 4:22 pm

need switch settings for 1630 kHz.

Also 1310 alignment procedure

thanks
kc8gpd

"The scientists of today think deeply instead of clearly. One must be sane to think clearly, but one can think deeply and be quite insane."

User avatar
Jim Sofonia
Posts: 117
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 11:15 pm

Re: Need Dip Switch settings on (/\/\) 1310

Post by Jim Sofonia » Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:58 am

kc8gpd wrote:
Thu Feb 16, 2017 4:22 pm
(/\/\) 1310
Huh??

kc8gpd
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 10:32 am
Location: Arvada, Co 80004
Contact:

Re: Need Dip Switch settings on (/\/\) 1310

Post by kc8gpd » Fri Feb 17, 2017 10:59 am

Motorola 1310 Monitors
kc8gpd

"The scientists of today think deeply instead of clearly. One must be sane to think clearly, but one can think deeply and be quite insane."

kcbooboo
Posts: 438
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 4:53 pm
Location: East of the Mississippi

Re: Need Dip Switch settings on (/\/\) 1310

Post by kcbooboo » Fri Feb 17, 2017 11:20 am

Probably the next sequence after 1620 kHz.

Bob M.

bill981
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 1:40 pm
Location: Southeast USA

Re: Need Dip Switch settings on (/\/\) 1310

Post by bill981 » Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:27 am

Which I would think is 11010000 (208). However, the monitor may not see it as valid.

User avatar
NECRAT
Site Admin
Posts: 2911
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 9:13 pm
Location: Taunton, MA
Contact:

Re: Need Dip Switch settings on (/\/\) Motorola 1310

Post by NECRAT » Sat Feb 25, 2017 4:02 pm

I added Motorola to your thread title, so it will be searchable.

People won't search for "(/\/\)".
http://www.necrat.us

"Arguing with an engineer is like mud wrestling with a pig. After a couple of hours, you realize the pig likes it"

kc8gpd
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 10:32 am
Location: Arvada, Co 80004
Contact:

Re: Need Dip Switch settings on (/\/\) Motorola 1310

Post by kc8gpd » Sun Feb 26, 2017 11:43 am

i wound up grabbing one of those Radio Engineering Associates AMM-SD1 monitors. figured it was cheap enough and more accurate than messing with the old Motorola monitor and takes up less rack space :-)
kc8gpd

"The scientists of today think deeply instead of clearly. One must be sane to think clearly, but one can think deeply and be quite insane."

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest