VAC or Real Sound card

Get advice from the Nerd Herd!
Post Reply
bogointeractive
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 6:45 pm
Location: Lincoln, NE
Contact:

VAC or Real Sound card

Post by bogointeractive » Wed Nov 30, 2011 10:21 pm

OK I have two audio servers running my audio streams. I am using Virtual Audio Cables for them. I do and could put actual sound cards in them, but have no reason to since the cards do not feed anything, at least for now. So is VAC OK or is that to taxing on the systems and I should just put the hardware back.

User avatar
BroadcastDoc
Site Admin
Posts: 2729
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 3:34 pm
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Contact:

Re: VAC or Real Sound card

Post by BroadcastDoc » Wed Nov 30, 2011 10:41 pm

Does everything work? I'd say if it does, then there's no reason to mess with it!
Christopher "Doc" Tarr CSRE, DRB, AMD, CBNE
Help support the Virtual Engineer, use our 1&1 Affiliate link if you need good, cheap hosting.
Virtual Engineer. The Broadcast Engineering discussion forum

bogointeractive
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 6:45 pm
Location: Lincoln, NE
Contact:

Re: VAC or Real Sound card

Post by bogointeractive » Wed Nov 30, 2011 10:49 pm

It works either way yes. But thinking that since there is nothing connected to it via hardwire other then ethernet then do I need VAC or the hardware?

Post Reply