Simian Red Lines 1ea Log Entry When Logging in Via TeamViewer

Meet our new DJ. His name is Otto Mayshun.
TPT
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 3:18 pm
Location: St. Marys, WV

Re: Simian Red Lines 1ea Log Entry When Logging in Via TeamViewer

Post by TPT » Wed Feb 15, 2017 7:45 am

I would look into updating to Windows 7 from XP...we've done that with inexpensive refurbushed computers. Just remember you will need 32 bit Windows and the IDE slot for the sound card.

User avatar
kkiddkkidd
Posts: 495
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 11:13 am
Location: Lawrenceburg, TN

Re: Simian Red Lines 1ea Log Entry When Logging in Via TeamViewer

Post by kkiddkkidd » Wed Feb 15, 2017 9:04 am

TPT wrote:
Wed Feb 15, 2017 7:45 am
I would look into updating to Windows 7 from XP...we've done that with inexpensive refurbushed computers. Just remember you will need 32 bit Windows and the IDE slot for the sound card.
That is being considered solely based on the age of the computers as well as the remote capabilities of the new Simian version.

Thanks,
--
Kevin C. Kidd CSRE/AMD
WD4RAT
AM Ground Systems Company
http://www.amgroundsystems.com
KK Broadcast Engineering
http://www.kkbc.com

Post Reply