Upgrade Decko550 to Decko1000

Post Reply
mangurrin
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 6:48 am

Upgrade Decko550 to Decko1000

Post by mangurrin » Thu Jan 30, 2014 7:07 am

Hi,

I have three Decko550 and I think there is a way to upgrade to Decko1000 without pay more.
Anyone knows if it's possible?

Thanks,

Kelly
Posts: 476
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 5:32 pm
Location: Washington D.C. Area

Re: Upgrade Decko550 to Decko1000

Post by Kelly » Mon Feb 17, 2014 12:49 pm

Nope, in fact even back when Pinnacle was still alive, one needed to perform a full-on forklift update. The I/O cards, drives and motherboard, were completely different animals. Now that Avid has killed-off the Decco product line, good luck getting new ones. Sometimes you can find Decco 1000's on EBay for not too much.
Skype:kellyalford Twitter: @KellyAlford

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests