RX8200 reciever

It's just radio with pictures! :)
Post Reply
CelsoMate
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 1:47 am

RX8200 reciever

Post by CelsoMate » Mon Dec 15, 2014 2:02 am

hy, sorry, i have installed RX8200 reciever , its working not normally, after sometime , the sound is cut, o the frontal panel shows amber color (orange) , till a restart the unit, i would like to know waht can i do , to have it operating normally.
i work for a public television , TVM

sam_gordon
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 11:42 am

Re: RX8200 reciever

Post by sam_gordon » Mon Dec 15, 2014 10:41 am

I'm a new user, but I hope you don't mind me jumping in...

Do you have the 8200 hooked up to your network? If not, I suggest you do so. The web gui is easier to navigate (to me) than the front panel. If you can get to the web gui, the 'Status' tab will tell you some more information. We get amber (as opposed to green or red) when we have a lock on the signal, but something else is not correct (maybe an incorrect service selection or Conditional Access code?).

ETA: If you can't tie the 8200 to your network, you should be able to directly connect to a laptop or PC over etherent.

CelsoMate
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 1:47 am

Re: RX8200 reciever

Post by CelsoMate » Tue Dec 16, 2014 10:16 am

ok, thank u,..any tips are valid for me, as long as it doesn't lead me to fall, so i if connect how am i going to switch the connection over ethernet, trough IP address???

sam_gordon
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 11:42 am

Re: RX8200 reciever

Post by sam_gordon » Tue Dec 16, 2014 10:44 am

Yes. You can use the front panel (menu 1.1.1, 1.1.2, and 1.1.3) to set an IP, Netmask, and gateway). Then you put in the IP address in a browser.

CelsoMate
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 1:47 am

Re: RX8200 reciever

Post by CelsoMate » Thu Dec 18, 2014 3:31 am

thank you so much!
im doing that now, later i will let you know

CelsoMate
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 1:47 am

Re: RX8200 reciever

Post by CelsoMate » Fri Jan 23, 2015 9:14 am

hi !
good morning, i have connected the unit trough the web browser, but theres no more information 'bout the error, only comes out with : audio decoder 1 : error mus. nothing else.
can you please help me?
i cant have more details about the error.
IMG_2303.JPG
version SW

User avatar
NECRAT
Site Admin
Posts: 2949
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 9:13 pm
Location: Taunton, MA
Contact:

Re: RX8200 reciever

Post by NECRAT » Fri Jan 23, 2015 7:28 pm

CelsoMate wrote:hi !
good morning, i have connected the unit trough the web browser, but theres no more information 'bout the error, only comes out with : audio decoder 1 : error mus. nothing else.
can you please help me?
i cant have more details about the error.
That error is an audio stream error. You have an audio setting wrong, the wrong audio PID, or the stream is running an audio type your receiver is incapable of decoding.
http://www.necrat.us

"Arguing with an engineer is like mud wrestling with a pig. After a couple of hours, you realize the pig likes it"

Post Reply