Tandberg RX1290 issue.

More channels means more money for the techs, right?
User avatar
dunno
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 2:29 am

Re: Tandberg RX1290 issue.

Post by dunno » Sun Jun 16, 2013 3:06 am

vhfuhf wrote:hi there,

no one's really answered my question though.

how much does a typical license cost? is it an annual thing?

Is there a price difference licenses for a Sencore then a Tandberg/Erricson?

thanks,
Hi,

Price for typical license is about the same as a brand new "standard" ericsson reciever.license is one time payment only.

to apply for a license you will be required by ericsson to send your "IRD's dallas number" to them. Ericsson will just send you an activation code to enable the feature you require. Reboot your device and you are done.

Warm Regards,

Jeff

duaneclaude
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 5:16 pm

Re: Tandberg RX1290 issue.

Post by duaneclaude » Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:08 pm

Earlier in this thread necrat advised to do a factory reset,
how do I do a factory reset on the rx1290?
Also,licenses are not affected by doing this are they?

Thanks

User avatar
NECRAT
Site Admin
Posts: 2911
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 9:13 pm
Location: Taunton, MA
Contact:

Re: Tandberg RX1290 issue.

Post by NECRAT » Fri Jan 30, 2015 3:54 pm

duaneclaude wrote:Earlier in this thread necrat advised to do a factory reset,
how do I do a factory reset on the rx1290?
Also,licenses are not affected by doing this are they?

Thanks
I don't believe so. Load the other memory bank, which will wipe all the settings in the unit.

Press and hold the right arrow while you plug it in.
http://www.necrat.us

"Arguing with an engineer is like mud wrestling with a pig. After a couple of hours, you realize the pig likes it"

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest