Factory Reset XDS PRO1P

Want to know how something works? Harness the power of the Brainiacs!
Post Reply
Scott.Cason
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:54 pm
Location: LaGrange Kentucky
Contact:

Factory Reset XDS PRO1P

Post by Scott.Cason » Wed Nov 01, 2017 7:59 am

I've got a PRO1P on WWO that the default logins do not work anymore. Anyone know if these things are factory resetable?
LaGrange Communications - http://www.lagrange-com.com
Froggy 95.9 - http://froggy959.net/

User avatar
kkiddkkidd
Posts: 653
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 11:13 am
Location: Lawrenceburg, TN

Re: Factory Reset XDS PRO1P

Post by kkiddkkidd » Wed Nov 01, 2017 6:02 pm

Scott.Cason wrote:
Wed Nov 01, 2017 7:59 am
I've got a PRO1P on WWO that the default logins do not work anymore. Anyone know if these things are factory resetable?
Scott,

I think that you should be able to log in using the serial # and daily PW OR have tech support reset PW.
--
Kevin C. Kidd CSRE/AMD
WD4RAT
AM Ground Systems Company
http://www.amgroundsystems.com
KK Broadcast Engineering
http://www.kkbc.com

Scott.Cason
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:54 pm
Location: LaGrange Kentucky
Contact:

Re: Factory Reset XDS PRO1P

Post by Scott.Cason » Thu Nov 09, 2017 10:24 am

I wound up calling WWO to reset it. I was wanting to not get them involved...but oh well.

Thanks buddy.
LaGrange Communications - http://www.lagrange-com.com
Froggy 95.9 - http://froggy959.net/

User avatar
Shane
Posts: 804
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 12:08 am
Location: Omaha
Contact:

Re: Factory Reset XDS PRO1P

Post by Shane » Thu Nov 09, 2017 11:49 am

if it works like the PRO 4 series, the daily password is available on the front panel display and can be used to log into the web scheduler where you can set up a permanent “friendly password”. just sayin for future reference.
Mike Shane, CBRE
---Omaha---

awsherrill
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 10:30 pm
Location: Raleigh NC

Re: Factory Reset XDS PRO1P

Post by awsherrill » Thu Nov 09, 2017 2:47 pm

I am guessing Scott's receiver is one that doesn't have the front panel display, which means there is no access to a daily password for logging into the embedded web page or anything else.

ChuckG
Posts: 949
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 11:12 pm
Location: Moo
Contact:

Re: Factory Reset XDS PRO1P

Post by ChuckG » Fri Nov 10, 2017 7:08 pm

awsherrill wrote:
Thu Nov 09, 2017 2:47 pm
I am guessing Scott's receiver is one that doesn't have the front panel display, which means there is no access to a daily password for logging into the embedded web page or anything else.
Loads of fun when it wont' grab a DHCP address. Have to use a serial cable and a few words not suited for on-air use.
<><><><><><><><><>
Chuck Gennaro
Central Wisconsin

Post Reply